specrom

specrom / walmart_reviews_scraper / 0.1.3

walmart_reviews_scraper

50 Credit Royalty
No Tags
Language
Python3
Metrics
API Calls - 51 Avg call duration - N/A
Permissions
The Algorithm Platform License is the set of terms that are stated in the Software License section of the Algorithmia Application Developer and API License Agreement. It is intended to allow users to reserve as many rights as possible without limiting Algorithmia's ability to run it as a service. Learn More
This is necessary for algorithms that rely on external services, however it also implies that this algorithm is able to send your input data outside of the Algorithmia platform.
This allows an algorithm to compose sophisticated functionality using other algorithms as building blocks , however it also carries the potential of incurring additional royalty and usage costs from any algorithm that it calls .

Run an Example

Input
Output
{
  "reviews": [
    {
      "author": "Farrah",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I love the tv just as I thought. For it to not be a smart tv it’s perfect. I just bought A roku stick now it’s just like a smart Tv. I’d recommend it to anyone.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 26, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Tiffany",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This is the 4th Sceptre tv I've bought, all for each bedroom in my house. This one is huge! All of our Sceptre TVs have great picture, sound, quality. I'd definitely buy any one of them again. Happy with my newest purchase!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 11, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "65” Sceptre TV- Love it!!",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Ronney",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Great tv great sound even gameing on it is great no complaints at all \n\nBesides if u have it delivered make sure u tell them where to put it mine was just barley on the stairs of my porch",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 4, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great tv for price and everything works great",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Earl",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I loved the whole online experience,  but I didn't agree with how they delivered. I was home no knock on the door, they just left my 65in tv outside my apartment door.  NOT SAFE to do that, but overall I'm satisfied.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 3, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "My experience",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Desmond",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Its a great TV. It takes awhile to get used to screen especially if you are upgrading from a smaller tv. I didnt need the smart tv functions because I connect my computer through an hdmi port. Love it. Its thin. Easy to operate. And easy on the wallet",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 5, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great large tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "TABITHA",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I love the tv.. great size for my children theatre room",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 26, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great price, great tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "SHAYTERIA",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I received my TV as scheduled and the fedex driver was remarkable. I tried to offer him a tip and he declined. The TV is huge! Here is a picture of the box underneath my 50 inch TV.  Even though I put it together myself, I recommend two people as it is very heavy and I'm only 5'2.  The TV was in perfect shape, not even a scratch. I turned it on and played with the settings. I have bought other non-4k sceptre TVs in the past with no issues. The TV works great although I'm a little disappointed with the picture quality. Like other comments, the screen is definitely grainy compared to the other non-4k TVs I have purchased in the past. However for a 65 inch under $400 bucks what do you expect? The sound is not that loud, but I live in an apartment so I don't need loud volume. If you enjoy movies, I'd suggest purchasing a sound bar for an enhanced experience.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 24, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "TV IS ABOVE AVERAGE",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Mikey",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This TV was a good deal but it is not a true HDR television. I have tried a few different HDR/UHD movies and streaming content and they look like regular HD quality. Not HDR quality. Doesn't have that crystal clear smooth image like a real HDR set. You know that look when you see the store displays. It still looks nice and is a nice size so it's still worth it.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "August 8, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "Not True HDR",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Kody",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Mine came with a cracked screen. Im also having issues returning it because the box is too big to fit in a full size sedan and I don't have a truck.. Im sure the tv is nice when working but I wont know until its replaced. I went through the trouble of mounting it as well. Kinda disappointed but it happens.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 21, 2020",
      "star_rating": "2",
      "title": "Broken Upon Arrival",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Austin",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This is the worst tv I've ever owned. The picture quality isn't great, it's acceptable and that's not what gives it a 1 star rating. \n\n1) It's slow, I've never owned a slow TV before. Sometimes you have to wait as much as 7-10 seconds before source input changes occur.\n\n2) The remote control it came with has stiff buttons and so adjusting the volume can be unreliable. I wasn't sure if it was the remote that had the problem at first so I bought another remote just to see. Still the same problem. I have concluded that the volume adjustment is also slow 1-2 second lag depending on the TVs mood.\n\n3) The picture quality while not the poorest I've seen, it isn't great and it has very limited options for picture or video adjustment.\n\nI'm not going to recommend another product specifically but I will strongly suggest you buy a better known brand. \n\nWould I recommend? Absolutely not.\n\nPic1: Purchased newer(better) remote control on the left.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "October 27, 2020",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "Horrible. Probably needs a firmware update.",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "whatboutbob",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Item is perfect just what I ordered a beautiful picture",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 8, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Love my new flat screen TV",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Lika",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Love it It came a day late but the tv itself is great",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 7, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Angela",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I LOVE everything about the television. The sound can be a little better, not a big deal for me. Picture is very clear. This is a early Christmas gift and I'm really enjoying.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 21, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great price",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "thankfulpraise",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Great TV excellent  picture, well pleased with this purchase. Not great volume will Buy a sound bar to help with volume. Other tan that very pleases with this 65 inch TV.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "October 21, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "GOOD BUY",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Jaime",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I got this TV 2 weeks ago! It works well! The only issue I have with the entire system is the remote control! It’s a small issue however it could be a big issue in the future! The source does not works by itself, you have to use the arrow of the remote! Even if you press the button on the TV won’t change it! Maybe it’s something that they can fix with a firmware update! However, it’s a must to be fixed!\nThe image of the TV is great! You can make it a smart TV with the amazon fire stick! It works perfectly for me!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 3, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "Image is good however they have to fix the source",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "deborah",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "We love the TV.  Great picture!   Great deal for the money!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 9, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great TV",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "melonie",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "The best picture ever. It is a really nice big t.v. Just right for the front room. I will purchase another one.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "October 18, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great experience and purchase.",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Brittany",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Very nice tv!Shows a great quality picture and has good sound excellent buy for the price! I would definitely buy again",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 6, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Big Tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Fanta",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Love how it came early, boxed nice, clear picture overall great tv! Its huge !!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 30, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great buy!!",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "kdm2015",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Brand new delivered broken.  I ordered and paid for delivery because I am disabled and couldn’t go pick up.  Now I’m stuck paying for a broken tv",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "September 24, 2020",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2067 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    }
  ]
}

Install and Use

Install

Install the Algorithmia CLI client by running:

curl -sSLf https://algorithmia.com/install.sh | sh

Then authenticate by running:

$ algo auth
# When prompted for api endpoint, hit enter
# When prompted for API key, enter your key: YOUR_API_KEY
CLI Install Docs

Use



    algo run specrom/walmart_reviews_scraper/0.1.3 -d '{"page":"1", "product_url":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Sceptre-65-Class-4K-UHD-LED-TV-HDR-U650CV-U/48874705","usItemId":"48874705", "csv":"false"}' --timeout 300
  
CLI Docs