specrom

specrom / walmart_reviews_scraper / 0.1.4

walmart_reviews_scraper

50 Credit Royalty
No Tags
Language
Python3
Metrics
API Calls - 68 Avg call duration - N/A
Permissions
The Algorithm Platform License is the set of terms that are stated in the Software License section of the Algorithmia Application Developer and API License Agreement. It is intended to allow users to reserve as many rights as possible without limiting Algorithmia's ability to run it as a service. Learn More
This is necessary for algorithms that rely on external services, however it also implies that this algorithm is able to send your input data outside of the Algorithmia platform.
This allows an algorithm to compose sophisticated functionality using other algorithms as building blocks , however it also carries the potential of incurring additional royalty and usage costs from any algorithm that it calls .

Run an Example

Input
Output
{
  "reviews": [
    {
      "author": "Desmond",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Its a great TV. It takes awhile to get used to screen especially if you are upgrading from a smaller tv. I didnt need the smart tv functions because I connect my computer through an hdmi port. Love it. Its thin. Easy to operate. And easy on the wallet",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 5, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great large tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "RiShaun",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This TV is excellent for the price! Mine came packaged very well and it was shipped with FedEx ground. I recommend making sure you're home for delivery because if you're not the TV will be left by your door for anyone to take. 4K picture is great and sound is amazing.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "March 9, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Excellent 4K TV for the price!",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Jazmine",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Just got my TV today, I was super nervous because of some of the bad reviews. But my t.v was well wrapped, i was concerned as fedex did knock on the door once and was about to leave my tv at the door. But i have set it up and unwrapped it picture is perfect sound is great. I don't know much about t.v's but for this to be only $381. I can believe it!!! I dont expect this tv to last forever but my budget was low and this tv is perfect for now!!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "March 17, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "anita",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Very nice great picture and you can't beat the price with all these streaming devices you can hookup to your tv there's no need in paying extra for a smart tv , we use chrome cast and we also have a fire stick",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 2, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great tv definitely recommend it",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Lexa",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Actually arrived a day early. Box was a little banged up, but my TV was just fine. It's immaculate actually! Pictures are so clear and vivid that they almost look 3D in person. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! It's much larger in person than I imagined. I feel like I have my own personal cinema at home.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "April 28, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "TV so great my parents bought one after seeing it!",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "windbush",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Came the next day …fed ex delivery was excellent.. t.v is very nice and bigger then I expected so I had maintenance to put on my wall..nice picture quality",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 25, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "SHAYTERIA",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I received my TV as scheduled and the fedex driver was remarkable. I tried to offer him a tip and he declined. The TV is huge! Here is a picture of the box underneath my 50 inch TV.  Even though I put it together myself, I recommend two people as it is very heavy and I'm only 5'2.  The TV was in perfect shape, not even a scratch. I turned it on and played with the settings. I have bought other non-4k sceptre TVs in the past with no issues. The TV works great although I'm a little disappointed with the picture quality. Like other comments, the screen is definitely grainy compared to the other non-4k TVs I have purchased in the past. However for a 65 inch under $400 bucks what do you expect? The sound is not that loud, but I live in an apartment so I don't need loud volume. If you enjoy movies, I'd suggest purchasing a sound bar for an enhanced experience.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 24, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "TV IS ABOVE AVERAGE",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "William",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Picture is ok - good - nothing special - don't understand what the hype of 4K or whatever, I bought this bc i had bought a 50” Sceptre last year primarily bc it was unbelievably priced - and amazed me - that picture is amazing and is only the basic 720 or something - not an expert when it comes to all that….but crazy price and a great great picture… Sceptre was the way to go.   So during moving someone smashed my 65 Sony smart tv and forced to get a new main living area one to replace.   I only ever use the steaming devices not the built in smart stuff it had ever so didn't care about that.  Well just to address that, guess i didn't realize how much it really connected to everything and other features unique to a smart one… but cant connect anything and just makes using an inconvenience like no more Alexa and on and on… my fault for not realizing and trying to cheap.  \n\nBut the worst thing about this thing that makes me actually dislike it and unsatisfied overall with the purchase is the sound.   It's horrible.  Wasn't expecting superior sound either like subs or whatever but this thing overall is so dull and flat.. speaking and definitely most music.  It just has noticably subpar sound like very bad very very bad I'm constantly saying and thinking while watching or listening.    My family heard how much i paid for a huge so-called 4K tv and coincidentally needed one so immediately bought the identical ones.   A few weeks later i just asked something about the tv and they threw out right away how they were just talking about the bad speakers and sound and all noticed it.   Definitely needs a sound bar or home theatre system or something to improve it.    Getting this size tv alone for that price is an ginormous bargain how could you go wrong right?  They definitely skimped on a few things but clearly did with the sounds.  Those old tube TVs from way back produce better sound. Overall I'm dissatisfied it gets in the way that much.  Will almost definitely just upgrade the sound",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 9, 2021",
      "star_rating": "3",
      "title": "Very inferior l sound quality.  Decent picture",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "jennifer",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Horrible quality, this only lasted 4 days until the screen went out. Walmart refused to refund me for the item being defective. Don't waste your time or money!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "February 13, 2021",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Molly",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Tv was great until is suddenly broke after an hour of use. Was delivered facedown in the middle of my driveway. I'd imagine this was the issue. Very disappointing. I'm struggling with getting a replacement. All I wanted was to watch movies.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "March 3, 2021",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "Arrived broken",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Kristine",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Tv itself is great! Picture and sound are good. The only problem I have is the condition in which the box was left at my front door. There was a huge hole on the front of the box you could touch the tv through it. Very disappointed in the quality the box was sent to me, with no regard for the money spent on an expensive purchase.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "March 29, 2021",
      "star_rating": "3",
      "title": "Tv great, delivery and box AWFUL",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Kody",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Mine came with a cracked screen. Im also having issues returning it because the box is too big to fit in a full size sedan and I don't have a truck.. Im sure the tv is nice when working but I wont know until its replaced. I went through the trouble of mounting it as well. Kinda disappointed but it happens.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "November 21, 2020",
      "star_rating": "2",
      "title": "Broken Upon Arrival",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Mikey",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This TV was a good deal but it is not a true HDR television. I have tried a few different HDR/UHD movies and streaming content and they look like regular HD quality. Not HDR quality. Doesn't have that crystal clear smooth image like a real HDR set. You know that look when you see the store displays. It still looks nice and is a nice size so it's still worth it.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "August 8, 2020",
      "star_rating": "4",
      "title": "Not True HDR",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Austin",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "This is the worst tv I've ever owned. The picture quality isn't great, it's acceptable and that's not what gives it a 1 star rating. \n\n1) It's slow, I've never owned a slow TV before. Sometimes you have to wait as much as 7-10 seconds before source input changes occur.\n\n2) The remote control it came with has stiff buttons and so adjusting the volume can be unreliable. I wasn't sure if it was the remote that had the problem at first so I bought another remote just to see. Still the same problem. I have concluded that the volume adjustment is also slow 1-2 second lag depending on the TVs mood.\n\n3) The picture quality while not the poorest I've seen, it isn't great and it has very limited options for picture or video adjustment.\n\nI'm not going to recommend another product specifically but I will strongly suggest you buy a better known brand. \n\nWould I recommend? Absolutely not.\n\nPic1: Purchased newer(better) remote control on the left.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "October 27, 2020",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "Horrible. Probably needs a firmware update.",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Richard",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Tv works great..but you should know that it is not true HDR because my PlayStation 4 will not display in HDR mode...other then that...tv is great picture is nice and clear and it really is a good value for the money so if you're not really concerned about HDR then it's a great TV to get",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "January 19, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Sceptre tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "john",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "What a great value. We already had a 32\" Sceptre in the bedroom so I was familiar with the brand. We were replacing an order 42\" TV that already had a streaming device attached so we chose the 65\" Sceptre because we preferred it over a smart TV and thus avoided the full-time smart TV interface. The picture quality is superb.  We used a wall mount and connected it to the sound bar we already had using the headphone jack. We added a splitter and ran a second headphone cord we can connect to a bluetooth transmitter making watching with headphones super easy. The remote is easy to get used to and makes it simple to switch between streaming and our DirecTV receiver. This TV was by far the best 65\" value we could buy.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "December 10, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Terrific value",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Lauralynn",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I love this tv its true to size volume and quality is great. \nI still have the plastic on the tv because I just received it",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "May 17, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Overall satisfied with my purchase",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "SteveCris",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "For the money this has been a nice tv.  Good picture with vibrant color. I acknowledge there are other 4K TVs out there with a better picture and features but they start at double the price of this one.",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "January 10, 2021",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Nice 65\" 4K tv",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "linda",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "Well my first tv came in completely destroyed!! It was so disappointing to set it up and turn it on to see the screen is all messed up!!! The delivery person didnt\n knock on my door, nothing.... they need to work on everything !!!!",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "December 9, 2020",
      "star_rating": "1",
      "title": "",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    },
    {
      "author": "Xatavius",
      "averageOverallRating": "4.1",
      "full_text": "I made this purchase because I already had a Fire TV stick so I did not need a smart TV. This TV came well-packaged in the box to prevent any scratches or damage. The supports are metal",
      "page_no": "1",
      "product_id": "48874705",
      "review_date": "December 25, 2020",
      "star_rating": "5",
      "title": "Great TV- All you need is a streaming device!",
      "totalReviewCount": "2535 reviews",
      "verified": "True"
    }
  ]
}

Install and Use

Install

Install the Algorithmia CLI client by running:

curl -sSLf https://algorithmia.com/install.sh | sh

Then authenticate by running:


          $ algo auth
# When prompted for api endpoint, hit enter
# When prompted for API key, enter your key: YOUR_API_KEY
      
CLI Install Docs

Use



    algo run specrom/walmart_reviews_scraper/0.1.4 -d '{"page":"1", "product_url":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Sceptre-65-Class-4K-UHD-LED-TV-HDR-U650CV-U/48874705","usItemId":"48874705", "csv":"false"}' --timeout 300
  
CLI Docs